English    中文

  1. 孩子学习算术和阅读理 想的年龄是多大?
  2. 年龄那么小的孩子如何 学习算术和阅读?
  3. 遗传是决定孩子学习算术 和阅读能力的主要因素吗 ?
  4. 每个孩子都能掌握良好 的学习技能吗?
  5. 为什么通过 Internet 而不是在 CD 上发布产品?
  6. 如果一个孩子获得比其 他孩子更优秀的学习技 能,他否则会被学校厌 烦?
  7. 孩子使用计算机是 有害的吗?
  8. 孩子如何使用 " 我们的算 术、阅读和其它产品 " ?
  9. 在学习结束之后孩子 的水平将达到什么程 度?
  10. 在学校中 超常智力的 孩子经常成为问题少 年;那些受过智力开 发教学法的教育的学 生是否也会碰上同样 的问题?
  11. 智力开发教学法能保 证我的孩子有个成功 的未来吗?
  12. 为什么要让那么小的 孩子学习算术和阅读 ?
  13. 为什么不能等到孩子 一切就绪后,我们再 教他们算术和阅读?
  14. 智力开发教学法是一 个补救性教育计划吗 ?
  15. 你教孩子算术和阅读 时,是否正剥夺孩子 快乐的童年?
  16. 智力开发教学法的费 用是多少?
  17. 有什么类型的折扣 ,我能享受那种折扣 ?
  18. 为什么我们提供三个 月内不满意全额退款 的保证?



孩子学习算术和阅读理 想的年龄是多大?

年纪越小学习的效果越 好。算术和阅读是语言 的外在形式。众所周知 ,当孩子小的时候是学 习语言的大好时机。但 是如果孩子要使用智力 开发教学法学习算术和 阅读,那么孩子的年龄 必须足够大到可以独立 的坐着。因此,我们的 学习法要求孩子最小的 年龄是 12 个月。智力开发 教学法对年龄在 36 个月以 上的孩子而言速度太 快了。智力开发教学 法学院将在未来为年 龄较大的孩子制定相 对平稳的发展计划。 然而,学校会很乐于 接受一个年满36个月的 孩子入学,前提是父 母亲能够理解 "学海无涯" 。

click to go back to top


年龄那么小的孩子如何 学习算术和阅读?

大家都知道孩子越小, 学习的速度越快。在过 去,一直存在的问题是 教学的技术。大人们总 是试图教孩子该干什么 ,强调让孩子去学习。 这种教学法适于成年人 ,但对孩子却不适合。 学院在孩子最佳学习期 间向孩子传授知识。孩 子不需要理解教材是什 么,他们只是简单地接 受教材。同样的表达方 式和风格对年纪稍大的 孩子或者成年人则不合 适,因为他们会对教材 有疑问,而不是全盘接 受。智力开发教学法不 是关于教的方法而是关 于如何学的方法!

click to go back to top


遗传是决定孩子学习算术 和阅读能力的主要因素吗 ?

智力开发教学法学院承认 基因在决定孩子学习能力 有相当的作用。然而我们 不相信它是唯一决定性的 因素,它仅仅是一个基础 。我们现在还不能改变基 因组成。因此父母唯一能 影响孩子的是他的成长环 境。一个有天赋的孩子缺 乏好的环境,他不可能掌 握良好的学习技能。相反 一个平庸的孩子在一个良 好的环境下却能掌握优秀 的学习方法。因此,不要 让我们陷入 " 后天教育和先天能力 " 的辩论。让我们接受上天 给予的本能,让我们专注 于能够影响我们的后天环 境。

click to go back to top


每个孩子都能掌握良 好的学习技能吗?

通过智力开发教学法 ,任何合格的孩子都 能掌握良好的学习技 能。条件是孩子的年 龄不能超过36个月,并 且没有神经或生理上 的问题。对于智力开 发教学法而言,孩子 的潜能必须充分地发 挥作用。特别是听力 、视力和大脑得功能 必须是正常的。除了 这些限制之外,任何 孩子都能够获得良好 的学习技能。

click to go back to top


为什么通过 Internet 而不是在 CD 上发布产品?

通过 Internet 比通过 CD 发布产品更具有优势 。智力开发教学法学 院为学员的利益不断 改进产品。通过 Internet 可以使 学院很方便地升级产 品,而不需要针对每 个客户进行单个升级 。学院也能随时添加 新的课程,而不需要 升级每个客户的软件 。

通过 Internet 发布 意味着孩子能在放假 或者在其它地方仍然 可以学习智力开发教 学法。这样可以使学 习有连贯性,避免不 必要的中断。

客户最大的利益是通 过学院在教学过程中 记录孩子的每一个进 步。这些信息对将来 检验学习效果是非常 有用的。作为 Internet 产品 包中还包含每个学生 和他父母或监护人永 久的、个性化的电子 邮件账户,这个电子 邮件帐户可以让他们 终身使用。因为学院 的学生和他们的家庭 需要同朋友和亲戚保 持联系。

click to go back to top


如果一个孩子获得比其 他孩子更优秀的学习技 能,他否则会被学校厌 烦?

是的,智力开发教学法 学院相信一个孩子掌握 了优秀的学习技能,同 时在同一个班级中没有 类似的同学,他会被其 他同学厌烦。因此,学 院致力把优秀的学习技 能传授给更多的孩子。 如果在一个班级上有不 止一个具有优秀学习技 能的孩子,教师将会被 这些孩子挑战!如果一 个潜能在平均线以下的 学生,通过智力开发教 学法获取较高的学习技 能,这样整个班级的平 均水平将会提高,这样 将有益于每个人,包括 教师,学校,社会和最 重要是学生自己。

防止孩子对学校学习感 到厌倦最好的方法是要 求朋友和家庭中的其他 孩子一起成为学院的成 员,使孩子生活在一个 具有相同能力人的环境 中。

click to go back to top


孩子使用计算机是 有害的吗?

假如每节课不超过45秒, 使用电脑是没有问题的 。而孩子看电视的时间 远远多于使用电脑的时 间。

click to go back to top


孩子如何使用 " 我们的算 术、阅读和其它产品 " ?

孩子每天学习三节课程 ,每个星期学习5天,共 计18个月。每一课逐步将 新的概念教授给孩子。 这些课程在一台 PC 上学习 。每个课程持续10到45秒, 课程内容通过 Internet 传送。



click to go back to top


在学习结束之后孩子 的水平将达到什么程 度?

智力开发教学法不是 以教学为目的的课程 ,而是改进个人的学 习技能,这对每个人 在校学习和对今后的 工作都至关重要。学 生掌握的优秀学习技 能,它超越了任何课 程。在学习结束后, 孩子将掌握优秀的学 习技能,这使他们今 后学习任何课程都毫 不费力。

click to go back to top


在学校中 超常智力的 孩子经常成为问题少 年;那些受过智力开 发教学法的教育的学 生是否也会碰上同样 的问题?

具有超常智力的孩子 有社会问题,并不是 因为他们智力的原因 ,而是因为他们没有 同类的人可以沟通和 交流。智力开发教学 法的学生具有较高的 学习技能,但并不意 味着具有超常智力。 尽管如此,问题少年 的出现基本上都是由 于没有类似能力的同 伴可以交流和沟通。 最简单的解决方法是 鼓励朋友和亲戚的孩 子都参加智力开发教 学法学院的学习。这 样你的孩子将成长为 掌握优秀学习方法的 社交能手。

click to go back to top


智力开发教学法能保 证我的孩子有个成功 的未来吗?

智力开发教学法唯一 能保证的事情是使孩 子具有优秀的学习技 能。如果你在三月内 放弃课程,学院将保 证全额退款。具有优 秀的学习技能并不能 保证一个成功的未来 。当然,相对而言成 功的机会是比其他的 孩子要高。成功依赖 于大量的因素,这些 因素包括动机,受教 育的机会,家庭环境 ,最后还有对成功的 定义等等。

click to go back to top


为什么要让那么小的 孩子学习算术和阅读 ?

学院不是以教孩子算 术和阅读为目的,当 然对他们的阅读和算 术能力也不感到惊奇 。我们是教给他们能 使用一生的学习技能 和技能,这样可以预 防补救性的教育。补 救性教育每年将耗费 纳税人很多钱,也使 父母耗费大量精力。 试想一下,如果我们 能根除补救性教育, 使每个孩子都有比现 在更高的学习技能, 这样对整个社会和他 们自己都非常有好处 。

click to go back to top


为什么不能等到孩子 一切就绪后,我们再 教他们算术和阅读?

生后的孩子每分钟都在 不停的学习。有一些人 说学习在诞生之前就已 经开始了。孩子使用智 力开发教学法,可以使 他们在醒着的每分钟内 不断从外界环境中学习 。最重要的问题是父母 要孩子学习什么。由于 无论如何孩子都会不自 觉的学习,为什么不让 他们学习些有益于社会 和他们自己的东西呢? 因此可以让他们使用智 力开发教学法来学习算 术和阅读。

click to go back to top


智力开发教学法是一 个补救性教育计划吗 ?

智力开发教学法使用 了智力开发教学法的 理论,它 " 教 " 孩子阅读和算术,它 是预防补救性的教育 的措施。当一个孩子 显示出需要补救性教 育时,这时已经为时 过晚,他们已无法从 智力开发教学法中受 益了。

click to go back to top


你教孩子算术和阅读 时,是否正剥夺孩子 快乐的童年?

它依赖于对童年的定 义。如果快乐的童年 意味着无论孩子喜欢 做什么都让他去做, 那么回答是否定的。 然而,通过一个童年 的学习,避免今后孩 子学校中出现跟不上 学习、在推理技巧中 受挫和饱受半文盲之 苦,那么回答就是这 样给予孩子一个充实 、幸福的童年。

18个月的智力开发教学 法课程在开始时大约 每10秒一课。一些高级 课程会持续达45秒。每 天三节课,一个星期 共上五天课。由此可 见智力开发教学法所 占的时间非常少?孩 子有充分的时间享受 正常的童年。然而, 孩子将更喜欢阅读和 街道上的各种符号, 同时孩子对计数和对 较大的数字进行计算 也表现出浓厚的兴趣 。

click to go back to top


智力开发教学法的费 用是多少?

完整的智力开发教学 法系统包括算术、阅 读和音乐三个内容。 目前只有算术的教材 ,其它的教材正在发 展和完善过程中。当 阅读教材就绪后,在 算术中登记成为会员 的客户可以免费成为 阅读的会员。

学习算术的费用是每 月$97.80,共计18个月。客 户能够享受会员推荐 的折扣。客户也能随 时取消注册。智力开 发教学法学院希望客 户使用信用卡付款。 客户能够试用智力开 发教学法,如果不满 意,我们3个月内钱保 证全额退款。

当孩子可能要求补救 性教育时将发生大量 的费用。真正的费用 将是使用劣等的学习 技能所化的代价。

click to go back to top


有什么类型的折扣 ,我能享受那种折扣 ?

智力开发教学法学院提 供两种类型的折扣:亲 属折扣和会员推荐折扣 。

学院理解教育父母为了 他们孩子在教育上支付 高额费用所承担的负担 。当家庭里有不止一个 孩子时,费用会显得非 常高。因此学院提供亲 属折扣为60%,即一个家庭 内有一个孩子参加了学 习,其他孩子只需交纳40% 的费用即可参加学习。

为了让更多的孩子掌握 优秀的学习法,使每个 孩子在智力开发和社交 能力上受益,学院鼓励 会员的朋友和亲戚也能 成为会员。对于推荐其 它学员入学的会员将享 受会员推荐折扣,折扣 为该会员下个月的学费 享受30%的折扣,但每月的 折扣最多为30%。当一个月 推荐会员超过一个时, 将计入以后的月份给予30% 的折扣。但这折扣在亲 属折扣中已经被计算在 内。

被其他会员推荐入会的 会员,第一个月的学费 同样享受30%的折扣。

click to go back to top


为什么我们提供三个 月内不满意全额退款 的保证?

智力开发教学法学院提 供三个月内如果对效果 不满意,将获得100%全额 退款的保证。因为我们 确信在那三月的期间内 ,父母能够看出孩子从 学习中受益。不超过三 个月,父母发现孩子学 习得很愉快。然而,真 正的好处并不能在三个 月内表现出来。无论如 何,孩子都会从智力开 发教学法中受益。就算 你在保证期要求退款, 你的孩子已经受益匪浅 。当然,进一步学习将 使孩子更能得到全面的 发展。

年龄超过36个月才参加学 习的孩子不在全额退款 的保证之内。

click to go back to top

English    中文

  1. What is the ideal age for learning maths and reading?
  2. How can you teach maths and reading to children so young?
  3. Doesn't genetics play a major role in determining how good a child is at maths and reading?
  4. Can anyone acquire superior learning skills?
  5. Why is the product over the Internet and not on a CD?
  6. If a child acquires learning skills superior to those of other children, would they be bored at school?
  7. Is it harmful to expose a young child to a computer?
  8. How does a child use your "Perceptual Maths ™" product?
  9. By the end of the program what year level would the child be?
  10. Children of superior intellect often have social problems at school; wouldn't that happen to Perceptual Learning™ students too?
  11. Does Perceptual Learning™ guarantee a successful future for my child?
  12. Why would you want to teach maths and reading to children so young?
  13. Why not wait till the child is ready before we teach maths and reading?
  14. Is the "Perceptual Learning™" system a remedial program?
  15. Are you taking away their childhood when you teach children maths and reading at such a young age?
  16. How much does Perceptual Learning™ cost?
  17. What discounts are available and how can I qualify?
  18. Why do you offer a 3 month money back guarantee?



What is the ideal age for learning maths and reading?

The younger the child the better they will learn. Maths and reading are forms of language. It is well understood that language is best learnt when the child is young. However, in order to learn maths and reading using Perceptual Learning™ the child must be old enough to sit up independently. Therefore, the minimum age is 6 months. The Perceptual Learning™ program is a fast pace program that would be too fast for children aged over 36 months. The Institute of Perceptual Learning will develop slower programs for older children in the near future. However, the Institute would be happy to enrol a child aged over 36 months as long as parents understand that the learning in the child would be marginal.

click to go back to top


How can you teach maths and reading to children so young?

We all know the younger the child, the faster they learn. In the past, the issue has been the technique of teaching. Adults had been trying to teach children, while the emphasis should have been to get the child to learn. Teaching suits adults but not necessarily children. The Institute of Perceptual Learning presents materials to children during a window of learning opportunity to optimize learning. The child does not need to understand why the materials are the way they are. They simply accept the material as a matter of fact. Given the same presentation style and pace an older child or adult would not learn because they question the material. Perceptual Learning™ is not about teaching but learning!

click to go back to top


Doesn't genetics play a major role in determining how good a child is at maths and reading?

The Institute of Perceptual Learning acknowledges the role of genes in determining how a child learns. However, the Institute does not believe it plays a major role. It is merely a foundation from which to work. At present we are unable to alter our genetic makeup. What parents can influence however, is the environment in which their child grows up. Intuitively a genetically brilliant child without a nurturing environment would not grow up with adequate learning skills. At the same time a genetically average child could acquire superior learning skills if they grew up within a nurturing environment. Therefore let's not engage in the "nurture versus nature" debate; rather just accept the cards nature has dealt us and let's work with the instrument that is available to us, the environment.

click to go back to top


Can anyone acquire superior learning skills?

Through Perceptual Learning™ any qualified child could acquire superior learning skills. The child must be under 36 months of age and must not have neurological or physiological problems. For perceptual learning to take place the perceptual systems must function adequately. Specifically, hearing, vision and brain function must be normal. Other than these restrictions any child is able to acquire superior learning skills.

click to go back to top


Why is the product over the Internet and not on a CD?

Internet delivery offers many advantages over the CD. The Institute of Perceptual Learning is continually improving its products for the benefit of its students. The Internet allows the Institute to update products without concerning the customer with software upgrades. The Institute is also adding new courses to its product range, which could be accessed without software installation.

Internet delivery means the child could go on holidays or stay at a relative's place and still have access to Perceptual Learning™, thus minimizing the disruption to his or her lesson plan.

The biggest benefit to the customer is the fact that the Institute keeps a record of the child's progress within the program. This information may be useful for future accreditation purposes. As part of the internet package each student and his or her parents or guardians will receive a permanent, personalized email account, which they keep for life. Students of the Institute and their families need never lose contact with friends and relatives.

click to go back to top


If a child acquires learning skills superior to those of other children, would they be bored at school?

Yes, the Institute of Perceptual Learning believes a child with superior learning skills would be bored in a classroom without other children of similar abilities. That is why the Institute endeavours to bestow superior learning skills to as many children as possible. If a classroom has more than one child with superior learning skills, teachers would be obliged to challenge these superior learners! If a potentially below average student, for example an at risk ADD child, was to acquire superior learning skills through Perceptual Learning™ the average of the class would increase, thus benefiting everyone, including the teacher, school, society and most importantly, the students.

The best way to prevent boredom for the child is to ask friends and family to enrol at the Institute, thus creating peers of similar abilities to him/her. The less than optimal way to prevent boredom is by not enrolling him/her at the Institute and thus depriving him/her of superior lifelong learning skills.

click to go back to top


Is it harmful to expose a young child to a computer?

Given each lesson lasts less than 45 seconds, the exposure is minimal. Children are often exposed to television for much longer periods.

click to go back to top


How does a child use your "Perceptual Maths ™" product?

The child is exposed to three sessions per day, five days per week for 18 months. Each lesson progressively exposes the child to new concepts. The sessions are conducted on a PC. Each session lasts from 10 to 45 seconds. The content is delivered through the Internet.

click to go back to top


By the end of the program what year level would the child be?

The Perceptual Learning ™ program is not about teaching curriculum. It is about improving learning skills that are so important to academic and professional careers. Students acquire superior learning skills that transcend curricula. By the end of the program the child will have acquired superior learning skills that will enable either them to learn any curriculum material effortlessly.

click to go back to top


Children of superior intellect often have social problems at school; wouldn't that happen to Perceptual Learning™ students too?

Children of superior intellect have social problems not because they have superior intellect but because there is often nobody with similar intellect with whom he/she is able to relate. Perceptual Learning™ students have superior learning skills and may not strictly be of superior intellect. Regardless, the social problem would only occur if there were no peers of similar abilities to relate to. A simple solution is to encourage friends and relatives to enrol their children at the Institute of Perceptual Learning. Your child would be a social butterfly with superior learning skills. An alternative is a social butterfly with inferior learning skills.

click to go back to top


Does Perceptual Learning™ guarantee a successful future for my child?

Perceptual Learning™ guarantees is superior learning skills. The Institute has a money back guarantee if you discontinue within three months of enrolment. The opportunity for a successful future is markedly improved with Perceptual Learning™.

click to go back to top


Why would you want to teach maths and reading to children so young?

The Institute of Perceptual Learning is not in the business of teaching young children maths and reading for the sake of marvelling at them reading and understand maths. We are in the business of giving superior lifelong learning skills to young children in order to prevent the need for remedial education when they are older. Remedial education costs tax payers and parents a great deal every year. Imagine the benefit to society if we were to eradicate remedial education. With lifelong learning skills superior to current levels, graduates of the Institute will benefit both society and themselves.

click to go back to top


Why not wait till the child is ready before we teach maths and reading?

Children learn the minute they are born. Some would argue that learning begins before birth. Children use perceptual learning to learn about their environment every waking minute. The most important question parents should ask is what they want their children to learn. Since children are learning anyway, why not ensure that they learn something that would benefit both society and themselves. Don't teach them maths and reading. Let them learn maths and reading using Perceptual Learning™.

click to go back to top


Is the "Perceptual Learning™" system a remedial program?

The Perceptual Learning™ system uses the theories of perceptual learning to "teach" children to read and understand maths before they show signs of the need for remedial education. Therefore it is a program that prevents remedial education. A child who shows signs of remedial need may be too old to benefit from Perceptual Learning™.

click to go back to top


Are you taking away their childhood when you teach children maths and reading at such a young age?

It depends on the definition of childhood. If childhood means the child enjoys doing whatever they do then the answer is absolutely not. However, if childhood means growing up frustrated with aspects of school, functionally illiterate and lacking in reasoning skills, then the answer would be, absolutely.

The Perceptual Learning™ sessions take approximately 10 seconds each at the beginning of the 18-month program. Some more advanced sessions last up to 45 seconds. There are three sessions per day, five days per week. With so little time devoted to Perceptual Learning™ the child has ample time to enjoy normal childhood. However, the child will enjoy reading books and street signs independently. The child will enjoy counting and working with large numbers. The child will enjoy his or her environment and play at a greater depth and richness than what he would otherwise have done.

click to go back to top


How much does Perceptual Learning™ cost?

The full Perceptual Learning™ system comprises Perceptual Maths™, Perceptual Reading™ and Perceptual Music™. Perceptual Math™ and Perceptual Reading™ courses are ready. The others are currently in development.

The cost of Perceptual Maths™ and Perceptual Reading™ courses before discounts is $49.95 per month for 12 months. The courses last up to 18 months but customers only pay for 12 months. Customers may be able to enjoy substantial referral and sibling discounts. Customers are able to cancel their enrolment at any time. The Institute of Perceptual Learning prefers credit card payment. Qualified customers will be able to trial Perceptual Learning™ with our 3-month money back guarantee.

The cost of not enrolling in Perceptual Learning™ would occur now would be a great deal more. The real cost would be inferior learning skills.

click to go back to top


What discounts are available and how can I qualify?

The Institute of Perceptual Learning is offering two types of discount: sibling and referral.

The Institute understands the high cost of education parents endure for the benefit of their children. This cost skyrockets when there is more than one child in the family. As such the Institute is offering a 60% discount on the normal price for siblings of Perceptual Learning™ students, past or present.

By spreading the gift of superior learning to many children, each child benefits socially and intellectually. The Institute knows that parents of Perceptual Learning™ students would want to encourage friends and family to enrol for the benefit of all. The Institute would like to reward those parents who refer students to the Institute therefore for every referral who signs on, the student will receive a 30% discount on the next month's tuition fee, limited to one referral per month. However, any referral in excess of one would be carried forward to future months' discounts. This discount is calculated on total payment where the sibling discount may already have applied.

Those who are referred receive 30% discount on the first month's tuition fee.

click to go back to top


Why do you offer a 3 month money back guarantee?

The Institute of Perceptual Learning is offering a three-month 100% money back guarantee because we are confident that during that three-month period, parents are able to assess the benefit the child receives from the program. Long before the end of the three month period parents would have noticed the joy in their child every time they take the lessons. However, the real benefit may not be visible to parents before the three month period. Regardless of whether the superior learning skills are visible to parents or not, the child would have benefited from the exposure to Perceptual Learning during that time. Should you ask for your money back at the end of the guarantee period your child would still have benefited a great deal. However, the benefit would be much more if they were to complete the whole 18-month course.

This guarantee does not extend to children who enrol at an age of over 36 months.

click to go back to top